Clean Eating Begining

Starting clean eating has been a great experience for me.  I am getting healthier and losing the weight I vowed to do at the start of the summer.  I don’t see it as a clean eating diet as much as a lifestyle change.  However, I don’t live alone and it has been an adjustment for my kids.  My teenage daughter opened the fridge, stared inside, then said, “Mom, there’s nothing to eat. Where’s the real food?”  Totally my fault and bad parenting that she didn’t recognize this as real food:

FullSizeRender (35)

(Yeah, the leftover boxes weren’t as clean as the rest but did contain a salad and quinoa. And the condiments hadn’t been extricated from the door yet.  Also, I decided I didn’t like the Chobani Greek yogurt , but am IN LOVE with Fage 2%.)  Won’t take long and she will understand how much better real real food is.

Please like, share, comment, and follow!

Much love and light!

MCH

4 thoughts on “Clean Eating Begining

Leave a Reply

