Clean Eating Summer Lunch Menu

IMG_0878

As you know, my back deck is my outdoor sanctuary, even in the middle of the day if I can stand the heat.  It stays shaded by the house for a lot of the day, which makes it the perfect spot for lunch.  This is one of my favorite clean lunch menu ideas.  Grilled summer squash and zucchini over quinoa, strawberry spinach salad, and fresh fruit.  Of course, a refreshing glass of ice water with lemon is perfect all the time.

For the grilled vegetables, I seasoned them with salt, pepper, garlic, and a pinch of cayenne, then tossed them in olive oil.  Then, on my counter top grill made by the boxer guy who gave all his kids the same name, I cooked the veggies while the quinoa was bubbling away.  You could also do them on an outdoor grill, but I suggest long thicker slices that are easier to manipulate and keep from falling through the grill grates.

Quinoa is my new favorite thing!  So versatile and easy.  If you want to add a little savory-ness to this dish, sub out the water for chicken stock.

(I cook like my grandmother.  No measurements but my eyeballs.  Therefore, there won’t be much in the way of actual recipes here.)

The strawberry spinach salad is so refreshing and perfect for summer, but, to be honest, I eat it year round.  I tear up some baby spinach leaves, then top it with chopped strawberries, raw walnuts, feta cheese, and some raspberry vinaigrette.

Seriously, I could eat this for lunch every day.  It’s actually a great dinner with the addition of some grilled meat of your choice.  A deliciously simple clean meal menu.

I will keep sharing clean menu ideas that I make, and would love for you to share some of yours!

Please like, share, comment, and follow!

Much love and light!

MCH

 

One thought on “Clean Eating Summer Lunch Menu

Leave a Reply

