Coconut Lime Chicken Quinoa Clean Eating Meal


I really wish I was a recipe writer and actually wrote down the things I put into all of my meals. This clean eating meal was yummy and simple. Here’s what I did: 

Cut 2-3 chicken breasts into bite size pieces and brown in a nonstick skillet in a few tablespoons of unrefined coconut oil. (This adds a hint of coconut flavor.  Refined coconut oil has no coconut taste.)

Once the chicken is browned, season to taste and add the juice and zest of 1 lime.  Then stir in 1/4 cup cream.  The idea is to coat the chicken, not make a sauce. Add more if you want it saucier. Heat through over low heat to keep cream from breaking.   Serve over prepared quinoa and (optional) garnish with shredded coconut.  Add a simple veggie side and some fresh fruit for a fabulous summer meal. 

Hopefully this clean eating idea will spark some of your own creativity with summer flavors.

 I tend to make stuff up out of whatever I have in the kitchen rather than following recipes. My grandmother taught me to cook and that’s how she did it. My mom (her daughter) didn’t learn from her and now uses the smoke alarm as a kitchen timer. 

Happy clean eating!  Please like, share, comment, and follow!

Much love and light!

MCH

Leave a Reply

