Combining All My Hippie Happies: Gardening, Clean Eating, and Yoga

Let me just start by saying that I haven’t done yoga in ages. A friend of mine threw down the gauntlet to a 30 day yoga challenge to get me back into it, so here I am after years of not doing it. Don’t get me wrong, I love yoga and used to do it regularly. Then, with kids and a busy schedule, never made the time for it. Big mistake. 

So, to take back my practice and the time to do a little self-love, I brought my yoga outside to my deck sanctuary. It’s the place that makes me happy, so it seemed like the natural spot to renew my yoga practice. The container garden plants are growing, and so am I. 


Notice the iPad mini propped up on the smoker side of the grill.  The same friend who challenged me introduced me to Yoga With Adrienne on YouTube. It’s free and Adrienne is encouraging and laid back- perfect for any level, but especially unintimidating for those new to the practice.  Go check out her channel and give it a try. 

It was nice to be outside with the breeze and the birds, but it was definitely warmer than indoors. It gives new meaning to the term “hot yoga.”  Of course, this meant ending my session with something cold and fruity.  Peach water today. If you don’t have one, I highly suggest an infuser cup. 


Do something good for yourself today. Something uplifting for your body, mind, and spirit.  Then, share your experience in the comments to inspire others. 

Please like, share, comment, and follow!

Much love and light!

MCH

Leave a Reply

