You Can Keep Your Black Friday Shopping

Sign up for more from MCH!

Bruce and I are just going to hang out here and be cozy. I just don’t get into the whole Black Friday thing. Even when I had money (can’t remember exactly when that was it’s been so long) I didn’t get it. Fighting crowds for “a good deal” seems like a terrible way to spend a day off.   And it’s called Black Friday because the retailers make a lot of money that day and that puts their sales figures “in the black” so, really, how goood can those deals really be?  Not good enough to deal with the crap that goes with it, in my opinion.

So, here this hippie sits with her squirrels, birds, and delightful fire. And coffee, because coffee is life.   Later, I will enjoy a leisurely afternoon of leftover turkey sandwiches and games with my mom and my children. Perhaps we will light her chiminea, too. Maybe I will write some on my novel and have a glass of wine or something. Or hot cocoa.

See, my Black Friday sounds way better than anything the mall goers have planned.   There is plenty of time for shopping tomorrow 😉.

Enjoy your day!

Remember to like, comment, follow, and share!

Much love,

MCH

Sign up for more from MCH!

Leave a Reply

